USMLE Forums banner

Courier Deliverd and ECFMG Said No!

3K views 6 replies 4 participants last post by  sandybaba 
#1 ·
Hey...hope everyone is havin a great tym...well i have recently landed into some real deep deep trouble..n i m really freaking out...here goes the story..

I do have a valid form 186 and already given USMLE step1 and CS as a medical student..but now as soon as I graduated from the med school I submitted the application for medical education credential verification and step 2 CK...
but the problem is that my credential verification documents( i.e form 344 345 form 187) haven't yet been received by ECFMG. However the courier company says that they have already delivered it 10 days back....I called the ECFMG and they said that they haven't got it..what should I do now...should I send the documents all over again??? or wait a few next days...??

In addition I haven't got the scheduling permit for CK as yet...and it's been more than 1 month since I have submitted the online part. I am really getting tense ....Is it necessary that my credentials would be verified before they issue the permit or the verification and applying for exam are entirely two different processes???

Any feedback is greatly appreciated...

Regards

See less See more
#2 ·
Here's the deal

This is a common issue with the ECFMG, there's often a time delay between the date of receiving the documents and the date they enter it into their system as "received".

I'd say you do the following:

Contact the courier company and ask them to send you a copy of the signature of the receiver or at least his/her name.

Call the ECFMG again and insist that your documents were delivered and received by the Mr. XYZ.

Keep calling the ECFMG until you get a satisfying answer, sometimes new service representative are not expert in the issues and they mislead you, it's always to double and triple check with other agents by separate telephone conversations.