USMLE Forums banner

USMLE Candidates from Greece!

8K views 28 replies 14 participants last post by  koolio852 
#1 ·
Hey everybody!! Are there any greek usmle candidates in this forum??? Please contact me, to let me know that I'm not alone!!!! haha:)):)):)):))

#8 ·
I'm a 2nd year student, so USMLE are still far....I plan to sit the exam after the 3rd year, but I've decided to start studying medical books in English, in order to become familiar with the language and the medical terms..... How is it in Prague?? Are you satisfied with the university there??:)

#9 ·
Good luck in everything then! If you need any books I have many on pdf form let me know...
Well, to be honest about my uni here, it gives you a strong background of basic sciences but the clinicals, which i started this year (4th), are disappointing. You don't get to see or examine patients in many rotations, its still mostly lectures!

Thankfully though the lessons are all in english. I'm thinking of taking Step 1 at the end of my 5th year but havent decided yet if I should take it this year instead! :rolleyes:

How is it in Patra? :)

#10 ·
Well, here in Patras, the University is fine. Being a 2nd year student, I only have basic medical sciences lessons, so I can't tell you about the clinical skills provided by the school. All the lessons are in Greek of course, so I must spend extra time studying in English. Most of the students want to go abroad for their internship, but USA is a litle bit frightening for them :)):)):)) So, I am one of the few who have this intention. Thanks for offering books, but I already have some. When did you started your preparation?? Are there many people there, who want to sit these exams??

#11 ·
I can't actually say that I started studying specifically for the USMLEs yet, but the curriculum we did so far in basic sciences is what will be included in the USMLEs anyhow, so I would need to revise that, with the appropriate books for the Usmles.