USMLE Forums banner

Today I got my CK result, 258/99!

7K views 40 replies 19 participants last post by  ela_5 
#1 ·
:happy::happy::happy::happy::happy::happy:
Hi dear friends,
Today I got my CK result and I feel sOooO happy and relieved; for awhile (till start studying for step1:D)

This forum was the only well-organized usmle forum that helped me a lot, during my prep, and I really appreciate it.
Because I always checking here for new threads and new exam experiences I think sharing my experience, might be helpful for other CK-takers searching for the same subject!

As I came out from the exam I had NO idea what the result will be, but I was quite sure that the exam was somehow easier than Qbanks, overall...But I had no approximation of result.
It was lengthy but thoroughly possible to go through! You just need to be concentrating, and never panic, be focused and study confident and goal oriented!

I started studying for CK at Sept 20,
*finished Kaplan lecture notes: 2 times within 4 months (the second time was accompanied by note gathering).
Then started UW qbank for next 2 months (started at Feb 2nd), it was really helpful. I tried to reconsider studying every weak aspects and add new points to previous notes.

*I studied UW, subject wise and timed--->75%
*Took NBME 2 (Feb 26th)--->510
*10 days later UWSA (March 8th)---> 710/258

*A week after that, I took NBME3 because I planned to take the exam ASAP and I wanted to be sure about my score and felt that UWSA is overestimating the scores and I got --->540

It made me feel a little worried about a real 8-block, 9 hours exam result, so I postponed the exam and decided to start
*Kaplan qbank: 44-questions blocks, timed and random. with final percentage--->72%
(kaplan Qbank was really helpful too. It helped me become familiar with another kind of complexity of questions, I suggest UW and Kaplan both!)

Then I took a look at all notes I'd gathered and then
*USMLE sample (150 questions)---> 85%