Do not upload with Firefox to OASIS - USMLE Forums
USMLE Forums Logo
USMLE Forums         Your Reliable USMLE Online Community     Members     Posts
Home
USMLE Articles
USMLE News
USMLE Polls
USMLE Books
USMLE Apps
Go Back   USMLE Forums > IMG Residency Match Forum

IMG Residency Match Forum International Medical Graduates (IMGs) discussing the residency matching process.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-19-2013
USMLE Forums Master
 
Steps History: ---
Posts: 530
Threads: 35
Thanked 291 Times in 207 Posts
Reputation: 301
Computer Do not upload with Firefox to OASIS

MSPE help pls

Im getting this message when i try to upload my MSPE

Error: System has detected a problem with this file. You are trying to upload a document in application/force-download format. This document is in a wrong format!

Its a PDF file , less than 1 MB and 200 DPI , and 8,5 x 11 inches.

Where am i going wrong?

Thanks guys
__________________
Life is a sexually transmitted disease.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message


  #2  
Old 09-19-2013
USMLE Forums Master
 
Steps History: ---
Posts: 530
Threads: 35
Thanked 291 Times in 207 Posts
Reputation: 301
Default

I solved it , Do Not Upload Documents with Mozilla Firefox , Use Google Chrome or another browser.

Thanks
__________________
Life is a sexually transmitted disease.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
The above post was thanked by:
Mimaem (08-30-2015), nsesereso (09-19-2013), PeterPan (08-30-2015)
  #3  
Old 08-30-2015
USMLE Forums Addict
 
Steps History: 1+CK+CS
Posts: 107
Threads: 18
Thanked 76 Times in 26 Posts
Reputation: 86
Default

Thanks so much for sharing this, it was driving me crazy.
Yes, don't use firefox. I was getting the same error.
Use chrome instead.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sadde View Post
I solved it , Do Not Upload Documents with Mozilla Firefox , Use Google Chrome or another browser.

Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
The above post was thanked by:
Mimaem (08-30-2015)



Reply

Tags
MSPE-, OASIS, Technical-Issues

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the USMLE Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
Medical School
Choose "---" if you don't want to tell. AMG for US & Canadian medical schools. IMG for all other medical schools.
USMLE Steps History
What steps finished! Example: 1+CK+CS+3 = Passed Step 1, Step 2 CK, Step 2 CS, and Step 3.

Choose "---" if you don't want to tell.

Favorite USMLE Books
What USMLE books you really think are useful. Leave blank if you don't want to tell.
Location
Where you live. Leave blank if you don't want to tell.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how long does oasis take to upload a Lor to epost office?? nudrat IMG Residency Match Forum 1 09-10-2013 02:57 AM
Upload now or later Dr.TY IMG Residency Match Forum 5 09-03-2013 04:13 AM
where to upload LOR? sdchitnis IMG Residency Match Forum 0 07-15-2013 09:00 AM
YouTube Videos not showing in FireFox laithbv Site Support 3 07-15-2012 10:13 PM
LOR upload laxitjn ECFMG Forum 1 02-26-2011 02:20 PM

RSS Feed
Find Us on Facebook
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

USMLE® & other trade marks belong to their respective owners, read full disclaimer
USMLE Forums created under Creative Commons 3.0 License. (2009-2014)