How to 'Reset' Kaplan Qbank - USMLE Forums
USMLE Forums Logo
USMLE Forums         Your Reliable USMLE Online Community     Members     Posts
Home
USMLE Articles
USMLE News
USMLE Polls
USMLE Books
USMLE Apps
Go Back   USMLE Forums > USMLE Step 1 Forum

USMLE Step 1 Forum USMLE Step 1 Discussion Forum: Let's talk about anything related to USMLE Step 1 exam


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-19-2012
MedPharm's Avatar
USMLE Forums Addict
 
Steps History: Step 1 Only
Posts: 106
Threads: 9
Thanked 73 Times in 43 Posts
Reputation: 83
Kaplan Medical How to 'Reset' Kaplan Qbank

hey guys,

i always read how people say that they got XX% on the first and XX% on the second time doing the Kaplan qbank. so i was wondering how they know their second score...can one reset Kaplan? or just carry on with this 'all' questions (but how do you then know when you'r done with all of them)???
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
The above post was thanked by:
patho2012 (01-19-2012)



  #2  
Old 01-19-2012
USMLE Forums Master
 
Steps History: 1+CK+CS
Posts: 851
Threads: 88
Thanked 710 Times in 380 Posts
Reputation: 720
Default

i bought my uworld again with a diff id and email .so it was reset
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 01-19-2012
patho2012's Avatar
USMLE Forums Veteran
 
Steps History: ---
Posts: 213
Threads: 13
Thanked 119 Times in 81 Posts
Reputation: 129
Default how do you reset Kaplan?

If you buy Kaplan Qbank for a year, how do you reset it if you want to review?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
  #4  
Old 01-19-2012
USMLE Forums Master
 
Steps History: Not yet
Posts: 590
Threads: 8
Thanked 239 Times in 192 Posts
Reputation: 249
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by patho2012 View Post
If you buy Kaplan Qbank for a year, how do you reset it if you want to review?
I had the same question...
I bought the 1 year kaplan Q bank and 6 months uworld questions.. How do u reset it?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 01-19-2012
USMLE Forums Master
 
Steps History: 1+CK+CS
Posts: 851
Threads: 88
Thanked 710 Times in 380 Posts
Reputation: 720
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by suka View Post
I had the same question...
I bought the 1 year kaplan Q bank and 6 months uworld questions.. How do u reset it?
call kaplan .i called them once they were very helpful.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
The above post was thanked by:
MedPharm (01-20-2012)
  #6  
Old 01-19-2012
USMLE Forums Master
 
Steps History: Not yet
Posts: 590
Threads: 8
Thanked 239 Times in 192 Posts
Reputation: 249
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by step_enhancer View Post
call kaplan .i called them once they were very helpful.
Did they reset it or tell you how to reset it?

Sure I will try calling them tomorrow. Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 04-25-2012
pradeeprox's Avatar
USMLE Forums Scout
 
Steps History: 1+CK+CS
Posts: 65
Threads: 14
Thanked 22 Times in 14 Posts
Reputation: 32
Default help

i`m thinking of resetting my kaplan q bank which i hv got for one yr

jus searched thru Google and found out..many had similar query and were unable to do it....

but in forums many say dat they improved their scores in 2nd pass thu uworld ...how do they do it

can somebody help me out
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 04-26-2012
USMLE Forums Scout
 
Steps History: Not yet
Posts: 96
Threads: 15
Thanked 19 Times in 18 Posts
Reputation: 29
Default

how is everyone scoring on the kaplan q bank ? first time
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 04-27-2012
USMLE Forums Addict
 
Steps History: 1+CK+CS
Posts: 194
Threads: 21
Thanked 146 Times in 85 Posts
Reputation: 156
Default

Well i dont know about how resat but you can have new blocks from all the questions even the ones you got right you press "All" under catagory this uses all the questions from 2221. if you want to see you overall percentage just look at you new exams and do your own average
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 07-11-2012
USMLE Forums Scout
 
Steps History: Not yet
Posts: 54
Threads: 12
Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
Reputation: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by modesty View Post
Well i dont know about how resat but you can have new blocks from all the questions even the ones you got right you press "All" under catagory this uses all the questions from 2221. if you want to see you overall percentage just look at you new exams and do your own average
so you can use only 1 first time coz some questions will be repeated for a 2,3,4 time while others never been added
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #11  
Old 07-11-2012
USMLE Forums Scout
 
Steps History: Not yet
Posts: 54
Threads: 12
Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
Reputation: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by step_enhancer View Post
call kaplan .i called them once they were very helpful.
did they tell you how to reset the qbank? if yes, so how? thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #12  
Old 07-11-2012
drssbaz's Avatar
USMLE Forums Guru
 
Steps History: 1+CK+CS+3
Posts: 495
Threads: 28
Thanked 294 Times in 149 Posts
Reputation: 304
Default

In my experience Kaplan customer care sucks big time. I've found no way to reset my own Qbank.
UW has the option to reset once in its Utility section if you take at least 6 month subcription or go for a renewal of a shorter subscription. Their Customer service is much better too.
__________________
"The whole universe is in a continuous flux... What it will be like tomorrow neither I nor anyone else can say. Only tomorrow will bring the revelation".-Osho
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
The above post was thanked by:
tootsie (08-12-2012)



Reply

Tags
Kaplan-Medical

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the USMLE Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
Medical School
Choose "---" if you don't want to tell. AMG for US & Canadian medical schools. IMG for all other medical schools.
USMLE Steps History
What steps finished! Example: 1+CK+CS+3 = Passed Step 1, Step 2 CK, Step 2 CS, and Step 3.

Choose "---" if you don't want to tell.

Favorite USMLE Books
What USMLE books you really think are useful. Leave blank if you don't want to tell.
Location
Where you live. Leave blank if you don't want to tell.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which Qbank after Kaplan Qbank and Uworld? NGaleas USMLE Step 1 Forum 7 04-23-2016 11:33 PM
Kaplan Qbook questions different from online Kaplan Qbank Qs? Rookie USMLE Step 1 Forum 1 04-24-2012 11:13 AM
Reset USMLE World docusmle9 USMLE Step 1 Forum 7 01-31-2012 12:11 PM
Redoing UW; Reset or do the incorrect only! evavar USMLE Step 1 Forum 2 08-11-2011 11:37 AM
The difference between Kaplan CK Qbank and Kaplan CK Diagnostic Test! dr-ahmed USMLE Step 2 CK Forum 6 08-04-2011 08:54 PM

RSS Feed
Find Us on Facebook
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

USMLE® & other trade marks belong to their respective owners, read full disclaimer
USMLE Forums created under Creative Commons 3.0 License. (2009-2014)