Can First Aid QMax (Online) be Reset? - USMLE Forums
USMLE Forums Logo
USMLE Forums         Your Reliable USMLE Online Community     Members     Posts
Home
USMLE Articles
USMLE News
USMLE Polls
USMLE Books
USMLE Apps
Go Back   USMLE Forums > USMLE Step 1 Forum

USMLE Step 1 Forum USMLE Step 1 Discussion Forum: Let's talk about anything related to USMLE Step 1 exam


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-22-2013
Leishmania's Avatar
USMLE Forums Addict
 
Steps History: Step 1 Only
Posts: 116
Threads: 31
Thanked 105 Times in 27 Posts
Reputation: 115
Default Can First Aid QMax (Online) be Reset?

Hello everyone.. I wanted to ask that can the First Aid QMax question bank (online) be reset at any given time? I want to purchase it but would like to go through it tiwce so I wanna know can I reset it once I am done with the first round?

I have dont FA once only. So can any1 please advice that should I start the QMax right now or after doing UWorld and Kaplan QBank? And should i buy the QMAx for one month or 3 months?

Thank you.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message



  #2  
Old 05-22-2013
Leishmania's Avatar
USMLE Forums Addict
 
Steps History: Step 1 Only
Posts: 116
Threads: 31
Thanked 105 Times in 27 Posts
Reputation: 115
Default

Anyone?? I am sure lot of u have done it online so plz tell me is it possible to reset it after u are done once through it??
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 05-22-2013
mdsoon's Avatar
USMLE Forums Veteran
 
Steps History: 1+CK+CS
Posts: 259
Threads: 8
Thanked 115 Times in 78 Posts
Reputation: 125
Default

im thinking no. you do it on their website, ive tried looking for a reset button so i can go through it over again but no luck.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
  #4  
Old 05-22-2013
USMLE Forums Addict
 
Steps History: 1+CK+CS
Posts: 101
Threads: 2
Thanked 45 Times in 34 Posts
Reputation: 55
Default

do you mean usmleRx q bank?
can't it be reset?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 05-22-2013
Leishmania's Avatar
USMLE Forums Addict
 
Steps History: Step 1 Only
Posts: 116
Threads: 31
Thanked 105 Times in 27 Posts
Reputation: 115
Default

yes i mean usmle rx.. can it b reset?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 05-22-2013
USMLE Forums Addict
 
Steps History: 1+CK+CS
Posts: 101
Threads: 2
Thanked 45 Times in 34 Posts
Reputation: 55
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leishmania View Post
yes i mean usmle rx.. can it b reset?
i couldnt find any reset option, but i have just asked the admin of usmlerx website. lets see what they say
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 05-22-2013
USMLE Forums Addict
 
Steps History: 1+CK+CS
Posts: 101
Threads: 2
Thanked 45 Times in 34 Posts
Reputation: 55
Default

they emailed me:
A system reset is only available with the Till You Pass subscription.
its not fair though! -_-
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 05-22-2013
mdsoon's Avatar
USMLE Forums Veteran
 
Steps History: 1+CK+CS
Posts: 259
Threads: 8
Thanked 115 Times in 78 Posts
Reputation: 125
Default

SUCKS. A reset should be available to everyone regardless of your subscription.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 05-23-2013
USMLE Forums Guru
 
Steps History: 1+CK+CS
Posts: 316
Threads: 17
Thanked 159 Times in 97 Posts
Reputation: 169
Default

What is the use for the reset button? You are getting the same questions after all right?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 05-23-2013
USMLE Forums Addict
 
Steps History: 1+CK+CS
Posts: 101
Threads: 2
Thanked 45 Times in 34 Posts
Reputation: 55
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by medpack87 View Post
What is the use for the reset button? You are getting the same questions after all right?
yes but they are like unused questions
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #11  
Old 05-26-2013
USMLE Forums Addict
 
Steps History: Step 1 Only
Posts: 141
Threads: 11
Thanked 133 Times in 52 Posts
Reputation: 143
Send a message via Skype™ to kid_next_door
Default

Dont use USMLErx it is not worth your money, also the support is crap.... anyone of the past users will tell you that it frequently crashes and I had a very terrible experience with their customer support- they suspended my account for 1 week waiting to confirm payment from the credit card when the amount already charged to me, also customer care is not helpful... they dont reply on time, nor are they helpful in telling you what is going on or what they want
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #12  
Old 04-16-2015
USMLE Forums Scout
 
Steps History: Not yet
Posts: 74
Threads: 20
Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
Reputation: 20
Default

UPDATED:

12 month Till You Pass Step 1 Triple Play for $199 promotion: Promo code is: GSOM2TRIP
12 month Till You Pass Step 1 Qmax for $129 promotion: Promo code is: GSOM2QMAX1
EXPIRES: 5/8


6 month Step 1 Triple Play for $169 promotion: Promo code is: GSMTRIP
6 month Step 1 Qmax for $99 promotion: Promo code is: GSMQMAX1
EXPIRES: 4/20

Last edited by majormedical17; 05-04-2015 at 07:31 AM. Reason: updated
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message



Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the USMLE Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
Medical School
Choose "---" if you don't want to tell. AMG for US & Canadian medical schools. IMG for all other medical schools.
USMLE Steps History
What steps finished! Example: 1+CK+CS+3 = Passed Step 1, Step 2 CK, Step 2 CS, and Step 3.

Choose "---" if you don't want to tell.

Favorite USMLE Books
What USMLE books you really think are useful. Leave blank if you don't want to tell.
Location
Where you live. Leave blank if you don't want to tell.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
is the usmlerx step 1 qmax down today? maverick doc USMLE Step 1 Forum 4 12-19-2012 09:58 AM
Question regarding Step 1 Qmax (Qbank) Doc4Step1 USMLE Step 1 Forum 6 11-16-2012 07:14 AM
USMLERx Step 1 Qmax amaryllisa USMLE Step 1 Forum 0 07-20-2012 07:23 PM
Can I reset my application at this point? kcub ECFMG Forum 1 05-24-2012 01:26 PM
USMLERx Step 1 Qmax. Is it qood Qbank? siarhei.mel USMLE Step 1 Forum 2 01-04-2012 10:58 AM

RSS Feed
Find Us on Facebook
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

USMLE® & other trade marks belong to their respective owners, read full disclaimer
USMLE Forums created under Creative Commons 3.0 License. (2009-2014)