Best way to go through UWORLD a second time? - USMLE Forums
USMLE Forums Logo
USMLE Forums         Your Reliable USMLE Online Community     Members     Posts
Home
USMLE Articles
USMLE News
USMLE Polls
USMLE Books
USMLE Apps
Go Back   USMLE Forums > USMLE Step 2 CK Forum

USMLE Step 2 CK Forum USMLE Step 2 CK Discussion Forum: Let's talk about anything related to USMLE Step 2 CK exam


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-20-2013
USMLE Forums Guru
 
Steps History: 1 + CS
Posts: 357
Threads: 13
Thanked 171 Times in 113 Posts
Reputation: 181
USMLEWorld Best way to go through UWORLD a second time?

Hey guys, I've done UWORLD once whilst making my notes, so i want to do it again as it must be done twice.....

But my question is, Should I reset my subscription and do it all over again OR should I go through my in-corrects and marked q's????

Confused as to how I should proceed....thanks for any suggestions.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message



  #2  
Old 06-20-2013
USMLE Forums Veteran
 
Steps History: 1+CK+CS+3
Posts: 281
Threads: 11
Thanked 196 Times in 132 Posts
Reputation: 206
Default

i would reset the account and do the questions timed and random unused.
__________________
Premed[x] Basic Sciences [x] Step 1 [x] Step 2 CK [x] Step 2 CS [x] Step 3 [x]
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
The above post was thanked by:
Medicine23 (06-21-2013)
  #3  
Old 06-20-2013
USMLE Forums Addict
 
Steps History: 1+CK+CS+3
Posts: 147
Threads: 18
Thanked 94 Times in 48 Posts
Reputation: 104
Default

^ That's what I am doing well. I think that's a much more effective way of doing Uworld the second time. It wouldn't have been the same without having to reset the Qbank.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
The above post was thanked by:
Medicine23 (06-21-2013)
  #4  
Old 06-21-2013
USMLE Forums Guru
 
Steps History: 1+CK+CS
Posts: 359
Threads: 39
Thanked 228 Times in 135 Posts
Reputation: 238
Default

but i guess u have to have a 6 month subscription for resetting the qbank...or is it possible even at 3 month subscription?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
The above post was thanked by:
Medicine23 (06-21-2013)
  #5  
Old 06-21-2013
USMLE Forums Addict
 
Steps History: 1+CK+CS+3
Posts: 147
Threads: 18
Thanked 94 Times in 48 Posts
Reputation: 104
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by drsrb View Post
but i guess u have to have a 6 month subscription for resetting the qbank...or is it possible even at 3 month subscription?
You can reset the Qbank if you buy a brand new subscription (doesn't matter how long) and not choose the 'renew' option. That's what I did.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 06-21-2013
USMLE Forums Addict
 
Steps History: CK Only
Posts: 145
Threads: 5
Thanked 141 Times in 79 Posts
Reputation: 151
Default

There is also another possibility. Mark all the questions. the entire q bank. Start attempting marked questions. They automatically get unmarked as you attempt them so no questions get repeated.
__________________
I am not telling you it will be easy. I'm telling you it will be Worth It!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
The above post was thanked by:
Medicine23 (06-21-2013), water (06-22-2013)
  #7  
Old 06-21-2013
USMLE Forums Guru
 
Steps History: 1 + CS
Posts: 357
Threads: 13
Thanked 171 Times in 113 Posts
Reputation: 181
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brainiac View Post
There is also another possibility. Mark all the questions. the entire q bank. Start attempting marked questions. They automatically get unmarked as you attempt them so no questions get repeated.
What purpose would this serve? Lol I can just reset it as I got the 6 month subscription.

Thanks everyone for their suggestions, i think after I take NBME 3 in a couple of days then I will reset it.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 06-21-2013
USMLE Forums Guru
 
Steps History: 1 + CS
Posts: 357
Threads: 13
Thanked 171 Times in 113 Posts
Reputation: 181
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by drsrb View Post
but i guess u have to have a 6 month subscription for resetting the qbank...or is it possible even at 3 month subscription?
Yeah you have to have at least 6 month subscription, this is to curb people who buy it for a couple of months and then once they are done they can reset it and sell it to another person for the remaining time.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 06-23-2013
USMLE Forums Scout
 
Steps History: 1+CK+CS+3
Posts: 32
Threads: 8
Thanked 51 Times in 14 Posts
Reputation: 61
Default

What you could also do :
after you are done with the first pass of Uworld--> start a new block setting all, random--> immediately end block--> all those questions go to incorrect--> keep doing the same till most of questions go to incorrect ---> do the second pass with all the incorrect ones.
The questions won't be repeated as you keep answering them correct. I thought this was faster than marking all the questions.
Goodluck!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message



Reply

Tags
USMLEWorld

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the USMLE Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
Medical School
Choose "---" if you don't want to tell. AMG for US & Canadian medical schools. IMG for all other medical schools.
USMLE Steps History
What steps finished! Example: 1+CK+CS+3 = Passed Step 1, Step 2 CK, Step 2 CS, and Step 3.

Choose "---" if you don't want to tell.

Favorite USMLE Books
What USMLE books you really think are useful. Leave blank if you don't want to tell.
Location
Where you live. Leave blank if you don't want to tell.

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
first time Uworld muse USMLE Step 1 Forum 2 05-22-2013 12:11 AM
How to do UWorld Second Time? mysha USMLE Step 1 Forum 4 04-08-2013 11:53 PM
right time to start uworld?? hoor USMLE Step 1 Forum 19 09-08-2012 08:15 AM
Time needed to do Uworld Second time steps_8186 USMLE Step 1 Forum 7 04-17-2012 07:49 AM
uworld time duration yasirsattar75 USMLE Step 1 Forum 10 08-12-2011 09:37 AM

RSS Feed
Find Us on Facebook
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

USMLE® & other trade marks belong to their respective owners, read full disclaimer
USMLE Forums created under Creative Commons 3.0 License. (2009-2014)