USMLE Forums banner

USMLE Books in New Delhi

5K views 16 replies 9 participants last post by  harman156 
#1 ·
Hi guys I am a medical graduate from India studying for step1. Can anyone kindly suggest where I can buy USMLE first aid and goljan rapid review books in Delhi.
thanks in advance.

#4 ·
Sir..
Since u r Indians & offcourse my seniors so I would like to ask some of my doubts to u...

I m Mbbs student pre final in India.. I want to give usmle but my basics are not clear about this exam.. plz ans me

1. Is this a PG exam like AIPREPG or a eligiblility exam to practice in US. Do they teach me a PG like here in India or just give me a job over in,US?

2. I have very mild red green color blindness. Since it has not effected me till so I never cared about it. I learned tht I will be ineligible for AIPREPG due to this. So I thought why not prepare for USMLE bcoz I learned tht they do not test for color blindness.
Is this true?
If not then I guess I have no scope what so ever in medicine & I may have to leave my dream of PG:eek::what::screwy::what::(:what::what:

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2

#5 ·
Answers

1. As name says USMLE (united states medical liciencing exam). Basically its a licencing exam like- if an indian students do there bachelor's from other country (like i did:))) they have to give medical council of india (MCI) exam. So its just like that exam just too much complex ;) and yes, MCI exam is only for student who did bachelor's from foreign university but USMLE is for ever single person either he or she is student of American university, foreign university or foreign national.
As i heard from my friends who are doing PG in delhi. It seems once you get residency in US it will be same as our PG here (more clinical rotations then classes stuff (meanwhile the moment you graduate you say bye bye to formal boring classes).