USMLE Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello....
I am an international medical graduate & I am intending to take the first step USMLE in December this year.... my problem is that I am a little bit old ,I am 40 years old I was graduated in 1994 from the medical college and then I took 4 years Board in pathology in 2001 from overseas and I was a teacher of pathology for the medical students since 2003 till 2009 so I am familiar a little bit with the basic sciences.... I 've been here in USA just since Feb.2010 .... I feel that I am not confident ....can you give me some advices and tips please .... the other question can I get some financial aid to get into the kaplan's courses ? as a loan to be paid later?
I am confused ...should I contact the board of pathology here ....I have published researches and articles in pathology ... can I do anything In USA without taking the USMLE exam or that should be the first step to begin my career in USA even thought I am already a professor in my country!!!!
please I need your help and advice and I really appreciate your help in advance.

:sorry:

·
Registered
365 Posts
You need to pass your steps USMLE Step 1, Step 2 and Step 3 to get a licensed in the USA.

Kaplan is good to pick up what you forgot. I assume you can only get a personal loan from your bank to go to kaplan.

Look online and you can get Kaplan videos that are up to date if you can't afford the classes. The notes should be online as well.

try www.thepiratebay.org to see if you can find the Kaplan courses. I suggest you type in Kaplan 2010.

you'll need a bit torrent client to download them.

·
Registered
405 Posts
Hello....