1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

·
Registered
42 Posts
Hello. I got 255 in CK before taking step1.
I used FA Q book, Kaplan's q-book, Kaplan's Q bank (on-line), UW q bank, some pre-test series.
I've been working as a physician, so I started studying for CK first.
I guess, threre is no major disadvantage to begin from step2 CK.
You should start from your familiar topic.

Good luck.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
Hi taku, so you didn't do any reading of non-question sources? e.g. like mtb or first aid, goljan or kaplan lecture notes?

Do you think the pretest series helped or if I stick to kaplan qbook, kaplan online qbank and uw, would that be good? I didn't hear so much on the first aid question book, is that the Q&A from many years ago?

Thank you for the sharing of assurance! :)

·
Registered
42 Posts
Hi taku, so you didn't do any reading of non-question sources? e.g. like mtb or first aid, goljan or kaplan lecture notes?

Do you think the pretest series helped or if I stick to kaplan qbook, kaplan online qbank and uw, would that be good? I didn't hear so much on the first aid question book, is that the Q&A from many years ago?

Thank you for the sharing of assurance! :)
Are you IMG? student or doctor?
If you have graduated a few yrs ago, I recommend to start from Step2 CK.

iI that the Q&A from many years ago?=Yes.

And Pre-test series were relatively good, If you have enough time, you can do Qs in these books, especially in your weak points.