USMLE Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I am in a very tricky situation. I did step one with average score, I did 5 months of electives and I'm done with C.S. I am currently working on CK.
My graduation date is May 2015.

I have been accepted into one more elective in a very very very prestigious institute during April 2015. Should I accept this rotation or should I focus on studying for the CK as I have only 5 months left to get it done before the next match.

Many people told me to take my time as I'm still a fresh grad, I don't have to apply for the next match and I can do research for a year then apply for 2017 match, others told I shouldn't accept this electives as it will waste precious time to focus on the C.K exam to be able to catch next match (2016 match).

What should I do ? I have only few hours to decide.

Thank you.

·
Registered
118 Posts
Hi all,

I am in a very tricky situation. I did step one with average score, I did 5 months of electives and I'm done with C.S. I am currently working on CK.
My graduation date is May 2015.

I have been accepted into one more elective in a very very very prestigious institute during April 2015. Should I accept this rotation or should I focus on studying for the CK as I have only 5 months left to get it done before the next match.

Many people told me to take my time as I'm still a fresh grad, I don't have to apply for the next match and I can do research for a year then apply for 2017 match, others told I shouldn't accept this electives as it will waste precious time to focus on the C.K exam to be able to catch next match (2016 match).

What should I do ? I have only few hours to decide.

Thank you.
average score on step 1 = 220s I'm guessing
accepting the rotation or not is less important than scoring high on ur CK