USMLE Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
512 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a medical student & applied for step 1 after finishing of the details i came to this form 183 which i have to get verified by the medical school official.I am not sure whether i have to send some other document with this form or straight only form 183.
I am quiet confused

pls help

·
Registered
752 Posts
In most cases it's 183 only. I sent that only as well.
It's 186 (for graduates) that is usually sent with other papers like graduation certificate,...etc.

·
Registered
103 Posts
hey i am still a med student n at the end of online application it is directing me to form 186.....so it is wat i am supposed to send ??

·
Registered
103 Posts
n what is in form 183 ? is it same like forum 186?...cuz I am worried at the end of my application it directed me to 186 form

·
Registered
512 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
n wat is in forum 183 ? is it same like form 186?...cuz i am worried at the end of my application it directed me to 186 form
form 186 is for the graduates
most probably in the application process you had filled that you are graduate coz of which you are getting the form 186 to download.
check your application details.

·
Registered
103 Posts
nope i filled it as a student ...n on that form it says ''student'' ....even on the page where there r instructions to download the form it says i am a student ....so that means i filled in rite

·
Registered
512 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
nope i filled it as a student ...n on that form it says ''student'' ....even on the page where there r instructions to download the form it says i am a student ....so that means i filled in rite
ya if dat is the case then you filled it write.