USMLE Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi people,
I am an IMG and started studying for Step 1 in 01/2013. I work as a Medical assistant and some days I can only manage to study 3-4 hours a day , however I use my weekends and manage to study 14 hours both saturday and sunday. I finished Kaplan QBank and my score was 68% , I started UW 2/18/15 and have been getting 60-80% (I have only managed to complete 17 exams because I am taking long revising the answers).I keep doubting myself because I forget information that I knew by heart!!(but then again genetics for example I have not reviewed in a while). I think what has helped me most is linking the chapters from the organ systems and whenever I read about two related diseases I review them both. I took NBME 7 (4 weeks ago) and scored 390/206...

I took NBME 11 2 weeks ago and scored 430/213 which made me feel better. I completed 35% of UW...I plan on examining towards the end of may. Does anyone know what the best NBME's to take are from here until the date of my exam?
Thank You

I plan on taking Step 1 in May and I REALLY need to improve my score. I have to keep working until april but I have May off.... Does anyone have any other advice?
I also forgot to mention that I have gone through FA and Pathoma several times...have not read them as full books , just whenever I review certain systems.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Two weeks left

Hey everyone ,