USMLE Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

· Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i am 25 y/o graduated in the year 2013 and finished my internship 2014 , i studied 7 months for step 2 ck and before i do the exam i had 237 in the NBME 6 and 238 in UWAE ,So i had my exam on DEC 29 -2014 and yesterday i received my score report , i got 219 ,so disappointed i don't know if i still have a chance in Internal Medicine residency program in the US so i continue with step 1 >>>>>advice please ,,,,,,

· Registered
31 Posts
Lots of programs have Step 1 filters, so I think it'd be worse if this score was your Step 1. What's done is done, study hard so you can have nice Step 1 and Step 3 scores. Also, good LORS and personal statement can help compensate for it too.
Chin up now, don't give up.
Work hard and good luck!

· Registered
357 Posts
i am 25 y/o graduated in the year 2013 and finished my internship 2014 , i studied 7 months for step 2 ck and before i do the exam i had 237 in the NBME 6 and 238 in UWAE ,So i had my exam on DEC 29 -2014 and yesterday i received my score report , i got 219 ,so disappointed i don't know if i still have a chance in Internal Medicine residency program in the US so i continue with step 1 >>>>>advice please ,,,,,,
What does your age has to do with scoring 219? I'm kind of confused reading it......meanwhile, just like others rightly advised, score higher in other exams and try not to repeat any.
219 ain't bad!

· Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
What does your age has to do with scoring 219? I'm kind of confused reading it......meanwhile, just like others rightly advised, score higher in other exams and try not to repeat any.
219 ain't bad!
the only reason i mentioned my age cause i know it does matter with the program directors when they choose a resident they want younger and more fresh grads ......thank u for ur reply

· Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·