USMLE Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Dear friends,

I'm an intern in an government college. I have two months of Electives in Yale, both in medicine, and GI and Infectious. I have two LOR'S from the faculty at Yale including a letter from their X-program director.

I just received my CS result and was greatly shocked to learn that they have failed me in the ICE part of CS. I'm totally distraught, and I don't know what to do, I'm going to apply for recheck although I know it's futile.

I'm going to be applying for the 2015 match and I know I'm confident to get a decent score. I could somebody Plz tell me the chances as to what I can do to improve my chances. I'm also going to be doing around 3 Observerships.

Will greatly appreciate all inputs.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
A government college medical seat in India is supposed to be more difficult to get. But I realize that has no bearing on this right now. Would be pleased to hear your views on the situation right now.

·
Registered
45 Posts