USMLE Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys

I am a UK graduate in my 2nd year of Neurosurgical training. I graduated over 5 years ago but now need to move to US with my family!!!!

I gather i need to do USMLE and have done some research on it. I wonder if you could help me. My resources are KAPLAN lecture notes and the videos, First Aid, KAPLAN QBank and recently I have come across UWORLD.

First of all I want to do all my prep whilst I am working which means I can do maximum of 3-4 hours a day with exception of the weekends that I am not working.
I can really use your experience and knowledge of the US system in order to prepare adequately. Of course I want to continue Neurosurgery which I think means having to score as high as possible in the exams.

Could you guys help me with this massive step that I am about to take? What sort of prep do I need?How long? Is my goal realistic?

·
Registered
137 Posts
Hi Guys

I am a UK graduate in my 2nd year of Neurosurgical training. I graduated over 5 years ago but now need to move to US with my family!!!!

I gather i need to do USMLE and have done some research on it. I wonder if you could help me. My resources are KAPLAN lecture notes and the videos, First Aid, KAPLAN QBank and recently I have come across UWORLD.

First of all I want to do all my prep whilst I am working which means I can do maximum of 3-4 hours a day with exception of the weekends that I am not working.
I can really use your experience and knowledge of the US system in order to prepare adequately. Of course I want to continue Neurosurgery which I think means having to score as high as possible in the exams.

Could you guys help me with this massive step that I am about to take? What sort of prep do I need?How long? Is my goal realistic?
Hey there!

You are on the right track of having your USMLE's out of the way.