I'd yes go for it
this should mean at leat over 93 in the exam
Please tell us ur score when u finish
Let's see what happens

·
Registered
1 Posts
HELP??

I just got done with usmle world all unused questions and untimed ( i would usually be done with the questions in about 55mins or less)
i got a end score of 72% (81 percentile)

i have 4 weeks to my exam now... i and i really need a 99 on the step1 and hopefully three point over 250.
i studied from kaplan high yeild for anatomy and goljan for patho.. with first aid as review at the end.

am i good for the test?? what should i review now... should go for NBME cause i heard the correlation in no longer the valid.. what about kaplan Qbank cause i went through a 20 % or so of it and i found most of it just hard recall at best??

·
Registered
3,263 Posts
I just got done with usmle world all unused questions and untimed ( i would usually be done with the questions in about 55mins or less)
i got a end score of 72% (81 percentile)

i have 4 weeks to my exam now... i and i really need a 99 on the step1 and hopefully three point over 250.
i studied from kaplan high yeild for anatomy and goljan for patho.. with first aid as review at the end.

am i good for the test?? what should i review now... should go for NBME cause i heard the correlation in no longer the valid.. what about kaplan Qbank cause i went through a 20 % or so of it and i found most of it just hard recall at best??
The usual hierarchy of qbanks is to do Kaplan first then USMLE Word after it, see this thread http://www.usmle-forums.com/usmle-general-topics-forum/309-ultimate-qbank-strategy.html

Since, you have done a shortcut and jumped right into USMLE World then it might not be very useful to for you to do Kaplan qbank at this time.

The reason why you feel that Kaplan is so easy "this is because you have done their materials so it would look easy for you".